Thursday, April 12, 2007

Building a Law Firm Practice Area Portal for Business Development Purposes

Please feel free to join this webinar if interested:

The Litigation Support and Practice Management Peer Groups of ILTA are pleased to announce a free webinar titled, “Building a Law Firm Practice Area Portal for Business Development Purposes.”

Be sure to join us for this webinar on Wednesday, May 2, 2007 at 12:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Central / 10:00 AM Mountain / 9:00 AM Pacific

To register:
Building a Law Firm Practice Area Portal for Business Development Purposes
This session discusses and shows how a hosted, Web-based collaboration system can be used to build a repository of information using technologies to support marketing efforts and demonstrate experience in virtually any area of law (IP, insurance, products liability, etc.). This application of collaboration technology is somewhat different than the "traditional" or "typical" use of collaboration technologies in the litigation support theater which provide services like calendaring, document management or case tracking/management.

During the session, the Sedgwick, Detert, Moran & Arnold E-Discovery Portal will be used as a case study to illustrate these concepts.

Ken Jones, Sedgwick, Detert, Moran & Arnold LLP/XERDICT GROUP LLC
Ken leads Xerdict Group LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Sedgwick that provides litigation support extranets to clients. Xerdict offers Web-based collaboration products that help clients manage complex litigation data, such as litigation calendars, case management data, litigation costs, discovery materials and litigation documents in a secure and efficient online portal. Ken’s professional history includes information management and applications development positions in Fortune 500 companies, at which he led efforts to build innovative website content management systems, to construct worldwide Internet-based financial collection and reporting systems and to implement SAP modules in functional areas such as order processing, manufacturing and logistics.